Brooksville Cemetery Advisory Committee Print

The Brooksville Cemetery Advisory Committee was created by City Council on March 16, 1992 by the adoption of Resolution No. 92-13 and members appointed thereto on April 20, 1992 for initial staggered terms of office as dictated by the Resolution.  All subsequent terms of office upon expiration would be for four years, all expiring in December of their respective term, as amended by Policy No. 4-2008 adopted by City Council 10/06/2008. Council further directed that subsequent appointments of replacement Committee Members shall be City residents or residents that have a documented tie to the Brooksville Cemetery.


The advisory committee is responsible for making recommendations on improving present services being offered and future needs of the cemetery, including activities or improvements that would enhance the attractiveness and aesthetic beauty of the cemetery. 


The following is a list of members of the Brooksville Cemetery Advisory Committee and their terms of office:


Kathleen Anne Hudak - CHAIR

Reappointed January 4, 2016, to a four-year term through December 31, 2019.


Jan Knowles

Reappointed December 15, 2014, to a four-year term through December 31, 2018.


Wayne Vutech

Reappointed January 8, 2018 to a four-year term through December 31, 2021.



Unfulfilled four year term through December 31, 2021.



Unfulfilled four-year term through December 31, 2018.


Roberta Hilliard

Reappointed January 8, 2018 to a four-year term through December 31, 2021.



Joe Bernardini

City Council Liaison - Voting Member

Reappointed January 8, 2018

Phone:  352-540-3810


Support Staff

Michael C. Walker

Parks/Facilities and Recreation Director

City Liaison to the Board

201 Howell Avenue

Brooksville, Florida  34601

Phone:  352-540-3830 


Leota "Dodie" Barger

Recording Secretary

201 Howell Avenue

Brooksville, Florida  34601

Phone:  352-540-3830